• Tip of the Week: Project Versioning and History

    Posted by Ryan on October 19, 2017

    This article is about a feature in Overleaf v1. Overleaf v2 lets you label versions of your project, but you can't yet restore them. Restoring from a labelled version will be coming back to Overleaf v2 in the future. Until then, you can download a zip file of the labelled version or use copy and paste to restore content for individual files.

    Did you know that you can save and restore (edit: see note above) versions of your Overleaf projects? Pro and Pro+ users can even view the full history of their projects.

    If you've ever wanted to see what changes you've made to your project, and even revert back to before you made the changes, you can. Within your project, click the History and Revisions button.

    History and Revisions gif

    Add a label to save the current version of your project. Use the compare and restore buttons to see what changes have been made, or revert back to a previous version. You can read more about versions here.

    Users with Pro or Pro+ plans can go one step further and see their entire project history. From the History and Revisions window, click the Recent Activity link to see a detailed list of changes to your project. You can read more about that here. For more information about our Pro and Pro+ plans, visit our plans page.

Sign up for a free account and receive regular updates

등록

Popular Tags


Start writing now!

Create A New Paper

Overleaf is 무료

New to LaTeX?
Start with a template

Company